It’s now a much simpler process to resubscribe someone who has unsubscribed from your list. Up until now, the only way someone could get back into your list if they had previously unsubscribed was to resubscribe from your web site again.
This process makes sense in the real world, but a lot of you guys have been testing the unsubscribe process for campaigns or had customers contacting you when they accidentally unsubscribed.
Resubscribing someone is now a piece of cake. Just display the “Unsubscribers” on your “Manage Subscriber List” page and check anyone you want to set as active again. Once you change their status at the bottom of the page, you’ll need to confirm that you have the individual’s permission. Once that’s confirmed, the subscriber is active again and will receive your next campaign.