Newbie Question - I don't code, will I be able to use CM effectively??

Hi There,

I'm looking to sign up to use CM, it looks fantastic for what I want (the ability to send fairly small newsletter runs for a sailing regatta and my partners business) and I'm really impressed by the ability to really get a handle on how the newsletter is used, but I'm concerned that as I don't code I'm going to struggle to create something good looking. I'm familiar with design packages (i'm an urban designer by trade and use CS3 a lot) but I'm concerned I'll not be able to deal with the technical aspects of the service.

Anyone else use this despite being a none coder and manage okay.

Any advice much appreciated

BThies BThies, 7 years ago

Hi Jody,

Without knowing how to properly code these documents, you'll need to have someone do it for you.  There are so many issues to consider when coding the docs (HTML knowledge, spam filters, proper CSS, email client compatiblity, proper sizing, etc.), that the coding side is best left for the experienced.

My company, Thies Publishing, provides a translation service for designers who don't have the ability to code the documents themselves.  We can utilizie any document you provide us (Photoshop, Indesign, Excel, Word, PowerPoint, Quark, Publisher, Etc.), and code the document into a format compatible with all email clients.

Also, I can work with you on either deploying the email campaigns for you, or show you exactly how to deploy them through your own account.

Please call or shoot me an email if you'd like to discuss further.

Thank you!

Brian Thies
Thies Publishing
(440) 623-5947

Brian Thies
Professional Email Developer
Thies Publishing
Jody, 7 years ago