When using subscribe with a secondary confirmation page if a user forgets they already have a subscription they still get redirected to the initial confirmation page but they never get sent a confirmation email.
Surely if people double subscribe they should as a minimum just be sent straight to the thank you page and get a thank you email?
Better would be to have a reminder email you can format with their details (including custom fields).
This isn't a major drama obviously - but it is pretty confusing to users, particularly on low frequency mailing lists.
Is there a work around for this, or is it just a fact of life??
Thanks for the suggestion! You are right that at the moment, this is just the way it is. However, I will definitely forward your suggestions onto our development team for consideration.