Chooing the best subdomain

I just signed up for CM to make my own newsletters and discovered that I can offer this service to my clients. I am a graphic designer and also do some web design. I've been on maternity leave for a long time (about 2 years!) and am getting ready to start accepting clients again in a couple months. I want to set up a subdomain for this new service. The website I will be using is logomasterpiece.com and I am not sure what the best subdomain would be.

I don't particularly like email.logomasterpiece.com because it seems to say email account provider rather than email marketing service. my.logomasterpiece.com I was reserving for something else. I was wondering if we are allowed to use c/send.logomasterpiece.com I know that is not to far from logomasterpiece.c/send.com but might be good so that they see it on my domain and see a word that will be on the billing. Or would client.logomasterpiece.com be good? Other ideas I was considering: blastit, cs, emailblast, send, campaign

I am just looking for suggestions as I try to decide the most professional subdomain to use.
Thanks,

NickoLabs NickoLabs, 6 years ago

Hi Né

I would suggest NOT using "c/send" because it may point that you are using CM's service... which is something you may want to avoid, in order to set some mark-up payment option. What client would prefer paying a marked-up rate over CM's low fee (ok, apart for the service you offer)?

I'm personally using "email", but you could use "mailing", "my-mailing" (though using dashes in domain name isn't quite the best), "buletin" or "bulletin" (if you got a mainly French audience). I don't know what kind of design you'll have for your mailing. If your email is "informative" and "official", go for a more official subdomain name... If your mailing is a blast to recieve and have a "lively" theme or design, your "blastit" idea is a good one!