floggmail.com,au addresses?

One of my clients is running a "subscribe and win" competition and is getting inundated with floggmail.com.au addresses that look spammy. We're assuming it's some kind of throw-away email service but I'm surprised that I can find nothing informative about it at all online - except one tweet which I can't actually see, where someone appears to be asking the same question.

Has anyone come across this? Anyone know what it is?

JulianP, 7 years ago

Floggmail.com.au addresses are operated by Win 24 - www.win24.com.au - a "Competition entry service"

They advertise "You're entered into at least 70 top competitions and contests a month - we do all the work, all you have to do is win." for 99c per day (ie charging to enter competitions automatically.)

Users who have a Floggmail account do not receive any emails that you send them unless you send them a "Contratulations you have won our competition" email.

We received 300 entries from Flogg mail.com.au to a recent competition but deleted them all as we regard them as an invalid entry.

Our terms and conditions are here:

"To enter, entrants must go in person to www.timeout.com/sydney during the open period and provide an answer to the question. Incomplete or automated entries will be disqualified. Multiple entries from the same IP address, same email address or from automated competition entry services are invalid."

Mathew Mathew, 7 years ago

Great information Julian, thanks for posting it.

Get in touch with us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/campaignmonitor
We're also on Facebook: http://facebook.com/campaignmonitor

See why 200,000 companies worldwide love Campaign Monitor.

From Australia to Zimbabwe, and everywhere in between, companies count on Campaign Monitor for email campaigns that boost the bottom line.

Get started for free