Pros and Cons in empowering client to manage their own campaign

Hi all,

I'm considering adding email marketing service to complement my design services but have a few concerns in mind. As I'm a full-time freelancer and operate solely, one of my concern is the extra no. of hours I have to pour in to manage this additional service and if its worth the effort with the extra revenue it brings in.

I'm new to CM and appreciate your guidance and advice in sharing your personal experience to help me make a more informed decision.

allowing clients full access to create, manage and send their own campaigns

- I reckon there will be clients who are not as tech savvy as they believe and will run into problems with uploading and editing their HTML template, will this move increases the time needed to provide 24/7 support and tutorials for your clients? (I'm reselling hosting services and authorize clients access to their cpanel which proven to be a wrong decision made for a selective of clients and I am worried of the same scenario happening.)

- There is no way to ensure client's subscribers list is legitimate. What will happen if one client's violate the spam policy and affect the rest of the clients in the same account and to make things worst, if it so happen that there is this huge campaign schedule to be mailed out at the same time?

- While CM positioned itself as a white label solution, the login page, admin interface and reports chart are not fully customizable. What will happen if your new sign up is coming from another CM's reseller?