URGENT! Force user logout

Hi,

We have a major client using the system with alot of subscriber lists and sensitive data.

They have asked us to revoke their staff access to the system so we did this and reset the username and password.

However if someone had an active session before this change they can still access the system freely and export data / send campaigns.

We can't do anything to force them to logout.

Questions are:

1. how can we fix this quick
2. Why isn't the system doing any checks for situations like this.

Thanks

Peter

Greg Strutton Greg Strutton, 6 years ago

Hey Peter,

Just seen this post.  We contacted you earlier via Support so all things are in hand!

Regards
Greg

See why 200,000 companies worldwide love Campaign Monitor.

From Australia to Zimbabwe, and everywhere in between, companies count on Campaign Monitor for email campaigns that boost the bottom line.

Get started for free