I have sent out a campaign for a client. They have had some corrections to the text and we re-sent to the head hanchos (not the whole list as previously sent). We will use the new link to put on the website to access the corrected campaign. If I (someday) delete the campaign, will that delete the referenced links as well? Or do I just need to uncheck "visible" (what does that function do anyway?).
Unchecking visible means that the campaign stays in your account, but that it will not showup in the past campaign archives on your website, and won't show for your clients if they login to report access.
Great, then that is exactly what I need. Thanks Mathew.
Still curious about her question though: will the referenced links be broken on a past sent campaign if the campaign is deleted?
The links will keep working, even if the campaign is deleted from your account.