Create custom styles/tags ?

Hi !
First, congrats for your great tool !

I'm a web designer (more used to MailChimp and others) and need to create a template for my client on your platform. No problem for that. But I've a big issue and can't figure a way around. How can I create a simple H2 or HR or anything in a multiline block without asking my client to modify it in the code ? As it's realy helpful when your have nested informations and need more structure.

I found the button "insert" but can't find how to add my own "piece of code" to be inserted or how to change the style of a <p> to tranform it in a <h2> or at least how to add a custom class (predefinned style) to a <p> ?

Thanks for your help !

roshodgekiss roshodgekiss, 3 years ago

Hi there, Weblogin! What we usually recommend in this regard is creating a layout in the template with pre-styled headings and text, with the heading either in its own layout, or outside of the <multiline>. For example:

<layout label="Heading with article text">
    <singleline label="Heading">Your heading here</singleline>
   <multiline>Article text</multiline>

<layout label="Large heading">
    <singleline>Your heading here</singleline>

Does this make sense? We find that using individual layouts for sections/heading means a lot more control over the look and feel of the overall newsletter and less fussing over code.

Thanks, WebLogin - let us know how you go :)

Get in touch with us on Twitter:
We're also on Facebook:
WebLogin, 3 years ago

Thanks for your answer.
But the problem with the Layout option is that you can't have a repeater inside a repeater so it's pointless, as I need to be able to create multiple blocks that contains multiple possible sub-blocs (with h2, h3, etc).