Fallen out of love with Campaign Monitor - CANVAS!!!!!!

I've used CM for years whilst working for different companies. I'm not a designer but know enough code editing to get me through, but I'm very reliant on using default templates and then editing them to suit company branding.

CM for me was all about simplicity, now with the old template creator gone and replaced with canvas, the simplicity to achieve what I need has gone.

Not having the ability to change even the basic font or button colours to match branding renders the Canvas templates near useless.

I'll have another go with it, but at the moment it looks like I'll be switching to another provider.

Rant over

paulw paulw, 2 years ago

Hey Jon,

Thank you for posting in the forums, I do understand your frustration here. We are working hard on improving the customisation options with Canvas and we hope that this will help bridge the gap in flexibility between the older Template Builder templates and Canvas. I have added a vote on your behalf to our feature list and we’ll be able to let you know once that is released.

We may be able to help work out some ways you can continue to work with Template Builder templates in your account in the mean time. Feel free to contact support and we can help out.

The Campaign Monitor Blog – HTML email smarts to go with your good looks.
PDD2010, 2 years ago

I don't understand?  Are you REALLY saying that you ditched a perfectly good template builder software for something that's totally half baked ???

What's going on?

revvenue revvenue, 2 years ago

I happen to prefer the new Canvas builder =)
It would be nice if the fonts, etc. were more customizable but I'm sure that's to come soon...

blad, 1 year ago