Edit and resend

Just a question in regard to the 'Edit and resend' function. Yesterday I sent off a campaign with a mistake in the text so I edited out the mistake and resent the campaign. Question is, for those who had not opened the original email do they get two emails or only the second one? I am assuming that those who had already opened the original email would get the second one also.

Stephen, 1 year ago

Hey Nehs2846,

Thanks for your question and just to confirm, if you performed an edit and resend here - sending your amended campaign to the same list as the original send - then yes, everyone in your list (regardless of whether they opened the initial send or not) will receive two copies as a result; the original send, plus your edited and amended version :)

Hope that helps and do let us know if you have any other questions here, and we'll be happy to assist!

Join 200,000 companies around the world that use Campaign Monitor to run email marketing campaigns that deliver results for their business.

Get started for free
1-888-533-8098